enabler alert…

Standard

I have to share – you must be enabled if this is your sort of thing. I know it’s mine. It’s no secret that I love Heather Bailey’s stuff. When I saw she was selling GOOD felt, I nearly cried.

HBAILEY

I don’t do felt projects much because the craft store stuff… well it doesnt’ hold up well to stitching. This just came in the mail so pretty – and it’s fan-tab-u-lous. I’ll be working with it asap.

More than that, today I want to show you these cutie pies from www.heatherbaileystore.com :

turtle2

turtle1

I’m going to make each of my girls one for Christmas with the pattern (and not use with pins, obviously)

turtle3

I know it’s only September, but Christmas is sneaking up and I’m starting my hand-crafting now.

8 responses »

  1. I saw those turtles, too, and am thinking of trying them out. I’m a little worried that it might be too advanced. I bought her “Happy Stacker” pattern and tried it twice without success. I’d love to know if it’s a beginner pattern. My sewing skills are pretty novice ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. those turtles are seriously cute!
    when princess lastertron mentioned the kind of felt that she uses for her bouquets a while back, i was seriously tempted to order some… i love love love good felt. but i need to start actually making stuff before i buy more. ha.

    i’ve been making mental notes on christmas gift ideas too. every year i intend to make gifts, and every year it comes down to the wire and i buy them. ugh.

Leave a comment