hipstamatic trick

Standard

I think it works out about the same to print a hipstamatic print onto 4×6 paper, or have multiple printed on a bigger square. Either way – it’s CHEAPER than having a small square photo printed which still is impossible for me to wrap my mind around.

*anyhow*

In PSE I’ve been grouping them – here’s a set I just ordered (8×8) that I could now leave as-is or cut apart and use separately:

Now if I intended to use all 4 on the same layout (I don’t – one is about Halloween gifts, the other about the festival/their costumes in general) I’m so seeing the benefit of placing 4 prints, printing at 8×8, and bam! just slap that down on a sheet of cardstock and your layout is half done!!

I am *THRILLED* with myself for sitting down and doing massive photo deleting and uploading so I could order prints from start of school > today (I know. I’m BEHIND). Feels good to have them on their way – regular photos, iPhone photos, and my hipstamatic beauties (iPhone app)….

I’ve just gotta wait for them to get here so I can scrap them all!!!

note: if you want to know about my process that I go through to edit, delete, and order photos here’s a post from last December.

6 responses »

  1. Cute! I’ve downloaded some camera apps on my phone, but have yet to play with them.

    I have a question that precedes the edit/delete/order process: what’s your method for getting the photos from your phone to PSE? Do you email them to yourself, hook up your camera with a cable, send them wirelessly via Bluetooth or something else? My computer takes the SD card from my camera in a slot, but I don’t have a system for making sure my phone photos are handy when I want them.

    Thanks.

    • My phone charges and ‘syncs’ with my computer via a USB cable. When it’s connected, I can open up the file (as you would open any file – just “open” the iphone file) and dig into my photos/videos on the phone and I just click & drag them into my “photos” file on my computer.

      It only takes a moment – love that.

      Then once saved to my computer, I can edit, print, or anything else. E-mail certainly is another option – just make sure to send a full-size file! 🙂

  2. Those pics are adorable! Love the hats. What a great idea for a quick layout. I have to see if they have any great apps like that for my ipad. TFS and for the inspiration.

  3. Love the idea of making a collage or cutting them apart, I’ve been doing that a lot too with the Hipstamatic and Instagram photos. I also accidentally realized that some of the smaller photos I’ve cropped you can stack to look like a photobooth strip in PSE (be careful though that’s addicting ;0) LOL)

Leave a Reply

