impossible.

Standard

I’ve been spending some time deleting old documents and files I don’t need anymore, and I found this typed in a word document. I’m sure it’s someone’s quote… from something… I’m sorry I didn’t write it down! whoever said it, well done. I couldn’t agree more.

above all remember that more often than not, the only thing standing in your way is YOU. No excuses. There’s no such thing as “try” (do or do not…) This is something I remind myself, and try to live by. For today though, I think I’ll focus on some “impossible” things…

digital tag used was purchased from houseof3.com

4 responses »

  1. This reminds me very much of a quote that was posted on the wall in my sophomore math class 26(?) years ago. A boy (who I had a huge crush on) was on the swim team with me, and sat in front of me. He was a star on the team, and I was not. He gave me lots of pep talks, and always pointed out the quote in his encouragement. I memorized it, (but had to look up the spelling of the author’s name). “Nothing is impossible; there are ways that lead to everything, and if we had sufficient will we should always have sufficient means. It is often merely for an excuse that we say things are impossible.” – Francois de La Rochefoucauld (Maybe I should scrapbook this story!)

  2. I am reminded of Randy Pausch who said in his last lecture
    “The brick walls are there for a reason. The brick walls are not there to keep us out; the brick walls are there to give us a chance to show how badly we want something. The brick walls are there to stop the people who don’t want it badly enough. They are there to stop the other people!”
    I love this quote and I try to remember it all those times when I am dealing with my MS or arthritis. Unfortunately I more often than not am in my defeated place for way too long before I wake up to what is possible. I believe I need to make several plaques and hang them throughout my house as reminders.

Leave a Reply

