Checking in from Double Take

Standard

My Big Picture On-line class Double Take is off to a fantastic start! (check out the registration page for info) I am loving the great conversation on the message board as well as seeing how students are taking the sketches and making them work with their own photos + stories. Today I thought it would be fun to share a few layouts that students have already shared in our gallery!

Here’s a page by Deb:

This one was made by Emily:

Here is a layout from Crystal:

and finally here is a page by Jean:

Such fun to see everyone’s take on the 4 sketches this week, and seeing what people are scrapping. We have a great mix of digi and paper scrapbookers, and it’s such fun – I know it’s going to be a GREAT four weeks!!

Registration closes this Wednesday night – so come sign up if you’re wanting to join in!

10 responses »

  1. Great results from some amazing scrappers. I am still trying to decide what paper I want to use for my first lo. I really over think things, but on the other hand I do not have paper that says Swedish Pepparkakor cookie making. I believe I shall improvise and make my own to suit. Okay, now my brain is suddenly working. Need to go before I lose the creative thoughts.

  2. I’m also loving this class! I haven’t scrapped a double-page layout in months (until this week!) and I’m finding that I’m connecting with my photos and stories in a whole new way.

  3. Love the new blog. Thanks for sharing my layout along with the others. It is a fantastic class – so much inspiration and fun. Off to make another double page layout.

  4. I like the new look to the blog! I too am enjoying the class though haven’t done anything with it yet except plan. I’m finishing up my Sept. class with Shimelle. This weekend I’ll have time hopefully.

Leave a Reply

