Merry & Bright

Standard

Happy mail coming your way (just email me mflaum @ comcast.net with mailing info):

Jamie
april w
noelle
angie in co
mothtalk
marianne

The puzzle was intense (but awesome) – Miss E was able to do about 1/3-1/2 of it!!! We completed in a 24hr period!

A quick tin (gift) I decorated with Girls’ Paperie Tinsel & Twig + my favorite Cats Life Press stamp + doily.

Santa brought me these. SO pretty + way yummy…

Princess enjoying Christmas morning. She cracks me up!!

Best purchase of the week? Jason got chocolate dipped whoopie pies (shaped like trees) at Whole Foods. AMAZING!!

Hope you had a Merry & Bright kind of weekend – I’m off to get productive! I read 3 books, played lots of games, and enjoyed our (mostly) quiet holiday 4-day weekend. But I’m feeling itchy from all this relaxing. Time to get creative again!!!

7 responses »

  1. We are a puzzle family, too! It started with my grandmother. She would start the puzzle and if we didn’t finish it before supper, she would just put the tablecloth right over top of it!

    Happy Holidays!

  2. I need to visit Whole Foods today….cause I need the calories…cause I need to say I tried it…cause my teens will help me eat them…or just cause…. 🙂

  3. Glad to see you’ve been enjoying your “break”, we’ve been trying to do the same here. Working on a puzzle now we’ll see how long it takes, trying to stay away from the sweets and not being as successful as I’d like. Ugh more self control and more gym time for me LOL.

  4. I got the newest Dresden and a collection of his short stories for Christmas! Decided to read the short stories first-bad idea. The last story takes place after the last book-tears falling now!

Leave a Reply

