November 10, 2010

Standard

Nah, I’m not freaking out that it’s November 10th. That I’ve been without a computer for 13 days now. Oh, and that it’ll be about 7 more days before it comes back. Nope.

Not gonna whine about my workload or how busy I’ve been.

I will tell you that Kick Ass was an AWESOME AND AMAZING MOVIE!! Loved every minute. It’s dark and (a lot) on the gory side… but amazing. Totally top 5 best of year for me. It wasn’t a ‘super’ hero flick… no radioactive goo or freak alien rocks here. So don’t expect that. Grateful that one of my favorite people told me to watch.

I’ll try really hard not to whine about my ongoing battles with injuries and how it’s made me so dang mad + frustrated.

ABSOLUTELY No excuses for why I have (and haven’t) done certain things. My hands want to type them, my mouth wants to speak them… but I won’t because end of day? We’re all busy. We all have problems and issues. We all fall behind.

I won’t admit that J & I are utterly enthralled by the Jersey Shore show and currently watching season 1 on DVD. *hanging head in shame*

I will tell you I’m down 12 lbs from where I was just six weeks ago. (Well, assuming last night’s dinner didn’t add on a pound or two!) It was Bobby’ Flay’s Chicken Fried Steak – AMAZING!!

I will also tell you that on my “to-do” list I’m still stuck at the spot I was at when my computer died back on October 29th.

Oh, and I’ll share a photo from Halloween:

Rapunzel & Super Girl. I could fall over from the cuteness. {that was 10 days ago already?! insanity.}

I will also tell you that Jason Statham is now my favorite action movie hero. Thanks to my bff for suggesting some of his work. Transporter (first, NOT second) was pure action flick heaven. (Don’t think about it too much – just enjoy ride)

FYI – the new “shopaholic” novel isn’t all that. There’s a lot of junk… and some good… but meh. Wait for paperback.

I will tell you that I’m a creature of routine and habit and NOT having the laptop up in my studio has wreaked havoc on my processes and productivity.

I will share with you that my blog is gonna be chalk FULL of fun & projects & prizes & things the whole rest of the year. You’ll see the rest of the layout above tomorrow.

I will also tell you I’m getting back in my groove. That despite the setbacks, drama, and other assorted mayhem around here lately things are good.

I’m taking on projects one by one, and getting back into my groove one step at a time.

I will keep calm and carry on.

Happy Wednesday.

12 responses »

  1. Woohoo congrats on the weight loss. What’s been the main thing? Exercise or food? Love that Halloween pic. Great minds think alike because I posted a Halloween pic of DS on my blog today!!!

  2. Sorry your computer is still MIA, hopefully it will be ready soon and you can get back to your regular routine.

    I watched Kick Ass, because Nicholas Cage is in it ;o) it was a little dark and gory for my taste.

    Great job on the weight loss, we all hit those hurdles now and then be it diet or injuries etc They can be very frustrating but just keep doing the best you can and don’t give up, that’s the key.

    Can’t wait to see what you’ve been working on.

  3. You loser you – congrats on the 12 lbs! Gotta say I love your positive attitude, even when things aren’t going your way. Hang in there – you’ll be back in the saddle in no time!

  4. Hey a big shoutout for having your groove on! Just a thought but maybe you are not giving yourself enough credit for ALL you do. From where I’m sitting it sounds like you are accomplishing good things. On top of the computer frustrations, work, & family you accomplished a 12 lb. weight loss. All that equals success!!
    Can’t wait to see what your cooking up for us throughout the rest of the year – you go girl!

  5. Wow that computer thing would really be a handicap. Congrats on staying with the weight goal through all the hassles going on. . .”hassles” often being an excuse with. . .ahem. . .others.

  6. My word for 2010 was “Sreenity” so stay calm and do a day at a time, is the way to go! I’m happy for your awesome weight loss, and I LOVE the Costume photos of your adorable girls. Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

