Monday run-down: {ella book winners inside too!}

Standard

It’s Monday and it’s a holiday. What are you up to?

I love this blunt card. LOVE it. I just had to ‘bleep’ it though for the blog. I have a weird phobia about swear words being on my blog. Something about manners? I don’t know. There’s a lot shaking this week. Let’s get it started!

Winners of Ella Girl E-book: Debbie Myers and Angie F. Congrats!!  e-mail me (mflaum @ comcast . net) to claim your prize!!

Speaking of Ella…

So, guess who is having a birthday? www.ellapublishing.com, that’s who! I heard every Monday they’re giving away Ella good prizes over on their blog and lots of fun and festivities to be had too.

Speaking of celebrating, I *love* this imperfect photo. LOVE it.

Nothing screams real life to me like a flash needed photo of family around a restaurant table. One shot. Self timer. Moment captured. This is actually another of my layouts from Scarlet Lime for September. You can see the whole gallery + kits at www.scarletlime.com.

Last thing today…

This video + technique was a GREAT reminder to me about the power of glossy accents. In fact, you saw me use this technique (sort of) on the roof of my haunted house. Jennifer McGuire rocks the how-to.

9 responses »

  1. Congrats to the winners!!! My box with my goodies arrived today (Glimmer Glam, glaze, chalkboard and the other Ranger accents that you enabled me to buy!)!

  2. Great video, thanks so much for posting it. I’m just beginning to learn stamping stuff, and the technique was extremely cool and so clearly demonstrated that I think even I can follow it – so I’m going to try it as soon as I can get some glossy accent stuff (hope they have it in my LSS)!

  3. i have the same phobia! yay manners!

    loving your bluntcard choices. they all give me the giggles. loving your layout. love imperfectly perfect photos. happy labor day! 🙂

  4. yummy pizza…lol

    congrats to the winner. They have some magnets too with all kind of vintage images and all kind of funny and some blunt sayings, lol. I saw them at a comic store and I was tempted to get a few but my DH reminded me M’s was next door. 🙂

  5. I have loads of imperfect photos, but beauty is in the eye of the beholder, I find the imperfect ones usually tell the story better than my staged ones as they look more real as it were, love the lo
    C
    xx

  6. A stampers two best friends are Glossy Accents & Jennifer M.
    Thanks for posting this video. I’m going to have a go at this card myself — it’s just too gorgeous not to!

Leave a Reply

