Who’s ready to use their stash?!

Standard

UYS, as I think of it (aka Adventures in Scrapbooking Use Your Stash) starts now!! (Ok, as I’m posting this there are still a few hours left… but it will be starting VERY soon!!) There’s still time to join us, and you can get all the details here: http://www.bigpicturescrapbooking.com/useyourstash.php 

Me? I have an ever changing stash that I keep working on. One of the big things I believe is this: it’s like ‘dieting’. You have to balance intake with what you’re using up, and you have to be vigilant about it. Ok so sometimes I “binge” and yeah that’s bad… but it’s ok if I make more layouts and get productive, right?! Anyhow – it’s going to be fun and relaxed and really interactive. The lessons in class stretch far beyond four weeks – you’ll have ideas to take you into the future. EEK! I’m just *so* excited!!

I’m also guest blogging on the Big Picture blog (post HERE).  Check it out to see more photos of the layout I showed above, a challenge, and more. I have to tell you  – I love the Echo Park Paper stuff that I used – LOVE their stuff!!! I want to make some more with that line to share right here. SOON!

Now not to brag…

but sometimes, I make a page that I ABOVE AND BEYOND LOVE. This is one of them. Maybe it’s the fact that I “finished” it and then realized I forgot a title AND journaling… but was able to work it out in a way that I was happy with (and in 5minutes no less). Perhaps it’s the Tim Holtz crackle paint and/or the fabulous House of 3 Fall Junque digital elements… maybe the Studio Calico button rub-ons or my insane cute girls?

It just WORKED for me, it came together fast, and oh goodness I LOVE when that happens. Want to see detail shots + the third installment in my “school” week over at Scrapbook Update? Check it here: http://www.scrapbookupdate.com/2010/09/01/computer-school-hybrid-scrapbook-fun/

I just saw the above picture in my email – from the Jenni Bowlin newsletter. What? that’s me! If you want to know more watch September 2and on the Jenni Bowlin inspiration blog for my post. I *love* the project I made sooo much you’ll be seeing loads more of them here.

Also on September 2and the fourth ‘school’ article will go up on www.scrapbookupdate.com – it’s all about one of my favorite products of 2010, and another new scrapbook layout to be revealed!

I don’t know about you, but that’s about all the projects I can handle for one day. I’m going to go to sleep… and get up EARLY to start day #1 of my September Big Picture class!!

6 responses »

  1. Love, that LO – the photos are just too cute!
    And class has started!! I’m listening to the presentation right now! Love it!
    And guess what? I finished my last Camp Scrap LO last night!!

  2. hi May, wondering if you could help please…is there a difference between jillibean soup & jennibowlin sudios? please pardon my ignorance…are they one & the same and/or did they change their name? thanks Mz 🙂

Leave a Reply

