Happy thoughts

Standard

I’ve been gathering happy bits of encouragement and inspiration, and I thought I’d share some today. Words that are uplifting, that speak to me these days. I will start with a quote (I don’t recall where I saw it posted)

“You may encounter many defeats, but you must not be defeated. In fact, it may be necessary to encounter the defeats, so you can know who you are, what you can rise from, how you can still come out of it.” -Maya Angelou

Next up, Melody Ross posted this on her blog, she says it’s her mantra (for now, it’s in progress)…

It’s so pretty, but also such a great idea. CREATE the beauty and the fun… make it good. happy. get the most from life. Love it.

Finally, a stamp by Tim Holtz.

I hope that you have a day that is filled with inspiration and happiness – whether you make it yourself or find it laying around…

4 responses »

  1. LOVE it! Thanks for sharing. I have to admit, though, I’m running into a lot of stressed out folks who would not have time to “go there”. I think it is spelled t-e-e-n-a-g-e-r-s. Have a great birthday week!

Leave a Reply

