Saturday afternoon randomness…

Standard

Wow. I’m so touched and overwhelmed by the warm and lovely e-mails and comments I’ve been getting. I love the scrapbook community – you all are so awesome. The next installment in my creative journey (as well as some projects and things to share here) are brewing in my mind, but I’ve got deadlines to crunch first! In the meantime, I want to share a canvas hanging I made about 4 1/2 years ago…

Keep away from the people who try to belittle your ambitions. Small people always do that, but the really great make you feel that you, too, can become great.

– Mark Twain

I found that quote in the middle of my crafting revolution and I made this piece to keep it front and center in my mind. Today it remains on my wall in my studio, as it has since the day I made it.

Before I sign off I need to tell you that our new dog is trouble. She Jedi mind tricked me into taking a 2hr nap this afternoon. Gah! Secondly, let me show you her resting spot of choice here in the studio:

It’s hilarious. Like a cat, she perches up on the windowsill soaking up the street action (or lack of) below and afternoon sun. She loves it. The angle you see above is me at computer turned to take her picture.

Wishing you all the best for an inspired weekend-

12 responses »

  1. I love that sign – what a perfect quote! Thanks for the continued inspiration….I’m thinking I need to make me a happy little sign like that 🙂

  2. She is too cute! That altered canvas is just fantastic and what a brilliant quote. I finally got a chance to read your article on Ali’s blog and just loved it!

  3. Love your quote and love your puppy! Puppies are ALWAYS too cute, and lots of trouble. There was a puppy adoption event at a local store yesterday, and it was sooo hard to keep walking by. Then one puppy started barking a very loud, high-pitched bark, and then it was easier. Of course the two dogs and many cats at home helped.

    I have one question – where do you get your cookie cutters? Are they just cheapos or what? I LOVE the idea of using them, for journaling and embellishments.

    Thanks!

  4. Aw she’s so cute! She’ll provide hours of company just by being there. Reminds me of a little puppy that i used to have. She loved sleeping in the closet or beside my feet when I was sewing or crafting. Still miss him.
    Great quote on your project.

Leave a Reply

