March Scarlet Lime

Standard

Time to show my creations with this month’s Scarlet Lime kit…

First I did a page about Rebecca’s new nickname: Shabby sheep dog. Her long curls often hang wild in her face and well, she looks like a sheep dog and sometimes barks and such too. It’s like shabby chic, but different and with more hair.

I used Tim Holtz distress ink pads on the chipboard letters to customize them to blend with my pages. This one uses Wild Honey.

I used the same technique only with tumbled glass ink pad on my second layout…

Then I took the zippered bag the Kaiser Crafts goodies came in and decorated a bit…

Now it’s a “go” bag. I figure I can use it for embellishments at a crop or maybe some band aids and little things for life on the go with the girls. FUN either way.

I liked the orange + aqua + green this month – to check out more you can visit www.scarletlime.com

8 responses »

  1. Details, love your details! The red rose in Shabby Sheep Dog – a rubon? transparency? And that cream embroidered rose under the butterfly – perfect! The bag is great – gotta love packaging that’s even better after the fact.

    Watch out for those Canada Geese though; they can be nasty!

    • Well the white geese are WORSE!! Seriously here the white ones are way meaner, make the Canadian ones look sweet.

      The rose is a corner rub-on (top left) that was in the kit. And THANK YOU for all the kind comments!!

      May

Leave a Reply

