3.02 note

Standard

If you’re on the fence about signing up for my Hybrid Scrapbook class, it’s last call! Registration closes at the end of Wednesday March 3rd.  If you’re in class – I hope you’re having as much big FUN as I am!

We’re having so much fun in class. I’ve LOVED every minute of getting new ideas, talking to everyone in class via e-mail and the message board, and of course just seeing all the creations that are taking place. Everyone has a different take on hybrid scrapping, and I love that it’s simple or complex as you want to make it. Here’s a quick & easy page I just created today –

The ‘note’ paper is a freebie from Kenner Road – I LOVE it! Just print & use it as is. Bam! instant hybrid page. I paired it with some of the GCD Studios Homespun Chic line + Chip Art, as well as Jenni Bowlin button, sticker, butterfly, and a few random buttons & do-dads.

I snagged this button/sticker idea from Kimberly. LOVE the look of it!

For the title I used the stamp tool, butterflies, chipboard, and inks to make a custom frame. I’m still in experimental stages – but I’ll be working up a review on this new tool from GCD & Melody Ross soon!

Happy Crafting-

9 responses »

  1. yummy…love the button idea. I have been holding down two jobs right now as we are looking at 3 boys in college next year! I have not been able to be as active in the hybrid class, but I agree with you-the gallery is filled with wonderful ideas that are filling my craft journal 😉 Hopefully in the next few weeks I can begin to add to the craftiness going on. Blessings 🙂

  2. Lovely as always! Annoyed that I can’t take your class this time…darn printer/scanner died…so no “fun” money at the moment. Ah, the life of the wife of a student! 😉

    *Not complaining…just a minor setback. 🙂

  3. I just love this page! The embellishments are just darling and I am plotting a scraplift right now! Your girls are darling. They remind me of my girls when they were little. Just want to eat them up!!!!

  4. Oh May, I will wait for your next paper only class. I limit my computing to surfing (heck I don’t even edit any photos – can’t stand playing with them – loved the old drop off the film and you get what you get).

    Your pages are so nice though – I may lift them and do paper only. 🙂

    Have fun in class! I’ll be checking your blog.

Leave a Reply

