bye 2009!

Standard

Ingredients for my New Year’s Eve night:

Crafting. Sipping Mighty Leaf Chocolate Mint Truffle tea (w/milk & sugar in pretty cup). Texting. More crafting.

probably having battles with Matilda (my Singer) over stitching on paper. She’s an onrey one. We’ve broken 2 needles together this week. Tex (in background) remains AWESOME – but he’s not for use on paper or mixed media funky stuff. He’s too nice & I don’t want to gunk him up. I think Matilda resents that.

Listening to tunes. Maybe read a bit when I need a crafting break. Perhaps a bit of cleaning/organizing too.

I don’t like big parties with strangers, and I think people get nuts on New Years Eve so I’ll be happy to stay in & end the year with my family (Chinese dinner as always!) and then crafting. That’s how I’ll start 2010, and come to think of it that’s exactly how and where I want to be.

Hope yours is happy too!

4 responses »

  1. Happy New Year! I am a big time time texter too! We should txt! 😉 Have fun and glad you are staying in and being safe. I am as well. Love that you have named your sewing machine. I wish you lived closer so you could give me lessons and I could play with your cute girls! LOL!

  2. I love reading your blog. We have a few things in common. I hate the crowds and being out on New Years Eve as well. My husband, daughter, and I are having snackles, watching a princess movie, and then we all are having craft time. I will have my papers, Millie her glue, and Daddy his model planes. Life is soooo good! Wishing you the happiest New Year yet.

Leave a Reply

