THE color for 2010.

Standard

According to Pantone, the color of 2010 will be turquoise.

Just so you know, I am 100% on board with this.

I got this beautiful watch band from Scarlet Lime that’s all pink, silver, and turquoise (LOVE) and it’s been inspiring some prettiness over here. I gathered up some bits and pieces here on my desk that kinda go with it…

That cameo is from Webster’s Pages. (so is the stripe paper).

There’s another shot of the watch band.

Somebody was spying on my photo shoot. She’s down with all things aqua/turq. as well. “Whatcho doooooing mommy? You like take a picture?” (she ran away the moment she realized I’d turned the lens on her…)

I just love pretty things. I also love making new blog banners & I’m loving my new January look made from this little pretty things photo shoot.

She says RED is still the it color for her, Pantone doesn’t know anything.

To each her own. I’ll happily use turquoise as an inspiration for some new year projects!!

11 responses »

  1. Yay! Turquoise/Aqua has always been my favorite color – my closet and scrapbook paper bins are FULL of it! I knew the rest of the world would someday love it like I do!

    Congrats on the new position with Scrapbook update! I’ll be looking forward to reading your, well…updates!

  2. I bought that turquoise/pink watch for my daughter! (and a few different ones for myself). Turquiose is a happy cheery bright summertime color.

  3. Good Morning May!
    Hmmm…just painted my bathroom a dark cantaloupe, picked out dark chocolate towels and am popping in TURQOUISE here and there 🙂 Couldn’t agree with you more! Hey-is there a story behind that beautiful pearl and diamond broach you shot?

  4. Lots of turquoise love here, the blue/green range is my favourite! Might be fun to work with several colour combinations throughout 2010, all including turquoise (I’m thinking cantaloupe/dark chocolate/turquoise is a good start!)

  5. Loving all the goodies on your desk right now! I am so down with that color! Love it and always have. Glad to know it is the color choice! Can’t wait to see some of your new LO’s!!

  6. Pingback: CHA-Winter 2010 Color Palette Predictions

Leave a Reply

