going good!

Standard

Knee is feeling a little better. Still crazy tender and easily angered… but better. This is a lifelong thing I get to deal with. It really only acts up when I’m very active, and it’s dang near impossible to tell how much is too much. Good news? I know the early signs of a flare up so I STOP and take care quickly. So it’s days, not weeks.

So anyhow I’ve gotten myself a nice little bed (or sofa) set up. I’m using a TV tray which isn’t ideal for size, but it has a pocket and I can work with my leg under it. I’m working on some projects I can reveal soon… real soon… like this

More to come tomorrow night with all those photos above… but first, a give away!! I’ve got two little bags ‘o flowers from my stash. Just leave a comment here to be entered.

32 responses »

  1. Glad to hear that you are feeling a little better May – don’t rush it though – take it easy! I will be back to see what you have cooking with all these awesome pictures!!

  2. Glad to hear your up and about, however don’t be super woman take it easy lady.. Can’t wait to see this fun project, and can’t wait for all the yummy recipes from your upcoming class… Back to packing, off to Denver for a fun extended-weekend with the ladies! 🙂

  3. Oh this looks exciting – I see your favourite mug up there, and of course your family so possibly something to do with your favourites.
    Glad to hear that you are feeling a little better.
    Rest up, and feel better soon.

  4. ooohhhhhhh I am loving flowers at the moment they are one of my favourite things!! So thatnks for the chance!
    Those photos are fantastic! Very cute one of the girls in their Bears jerseys an I’m loving the fire truck!!

  5. Oh crud! I just realised it’s not the Bears but the 49ers!! Please don’t be offended!! hehe! My American Husband just knocked my head for my bad Knowledge of American football! Us NewZealanders!

  6. Glad to hear your feeling a bit better. Can’t wait to see what you do with all these adorable pictures. Your girls are just too cute.

  7. So glad you’re a bit better and that you know when to stop and rest it!

    Love all the photo’s, can’t wait to see what’s up ! Love that coffee mug…I think I need a special mug!

  8. I love reading your blog and seeing all your creativity come flowing out. It gives me a lot of inspiration and motivates me to scrap just for awhile when I come home so late after work and need to unwind.

    Thank you!

  9. Glad your knee is feeling better. Good thing you know when to stop before it gets too bad. Can’t wait to see what you are working on. 2 more days til class starts!! can’t wait.

  10. Sorry to hear about your knee. That’s not fun 😦
    At least you have some yummy pictures to play with. The photo of Miss E. all excited about something is adorable! Love it 🙂

  11. I’m sure the projects from those photos will be very inspiring. Glad to hear that you can still be productive even when your cannot be fully mobile. Sending good throughts your way.

  12. Glad to hear you are resting up and found a way to keep yourself busy. There’s nothing worse than being laid up physically with your mind going buzzzzzz and not being able to do anything about it!
    Looking forward to the next project!

  13. Glad to hear that you’re able to recouperate and feel productive at the same time!

    Looking so forward to your BPS class! It’s a crazy busy month for me, but I’ll be downloading like crazy and posting when I can!!

  14. Your family is beautiful! Curious to see what you’re going to do with those pics…Hang in there with the knee. I hurt my finger almost a year ago in a really freak accident and it still flares up if I type too much. It’s hell getting older but certainly beats the alternative!

  15. Glad to hear that you are still able to create some fun things with a bad knee. I always hate it when I am sick or something goes wrong where I cannot create. That is what you call a bad day!!

    I can’t wait to see the projects coming out soon!

  16. Oooo, a give away. I was only coming over here to post that I have signed up for your class at BPS. A chance to win something is just a bonus.

    Look forward to seeing you in class.

Leave a Reply

