in progress

Standard

edited to add: book winner from post last week is MARDI. E-mail me to claim your prize! (mflaum@comcast.net). More prizes to come…

I’m working on a page right now with Kimberly Poloson’s new love letters line- so beautiful.

This is what I have so far. Problem? I have to change out my bobbin thread in the sewing machine. So… while I fight with that here’s peeks at what I’ve got so far. I’m going to sew a ruffle/ribbon across the bottom of this photo of my sister.

Oh- and this cool tool (from Glitz) stamps out grid (roll it on a stamp pad). I just wish it didn’t break and was continuous grid. Still fun though.

Oh- and this flower is from Prima. I’m going to look at making some of my own with my circle cookie cutters + fabric I think. I’ll keep you posted for sure. Now I’m back to the machine to beg for cooperation…

6 responses »

  1. cool little tool…I have an idea on making my own similar type tool, picked up a few things to try it with and will let you know the results….and love that hot pink…yummy!!

  2. I have a Glitz roller stamp with numbers that I have yet to break open and use.
    That flower is beautiful. Can’t wait to see when you are finished.

  3. I have a feeling that LO is going to be beautiful!

    Thanking you in advance for a copy of your book. I am jumping up and down with screams trailing from my mouth!

    Mardi
    2569

Leave a Reply

